msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i've got a sneaking suspicion that i'm under

my very well paying job that i work at for a couple of hours a week from the comfort of my bedroom is coming to an end soon.

I have potential options for more work. there is another old boss I can call on, web design jobs I can try and get...

-

I wonder if really I need to think a little more long term and just be poor for awhile and give my study the time and effort it actually deserves.

although, that being said, it's not as if I'm run off my feet with work. I do spend a lot of time sitting on the balcony drinking beers.

one of my housemates is five years younger than me and one of the most driven and focused people i have ever met. she inspires me and makes me question myself and the decisions i've made in the past. makes me regret some things even, which i was previously so against (everything serves a purpose blah blah blah)

I guess that IS true but....maybe sometimes it's a cop out?

-

been handcoding a website from scratch for an assignment. it's work that makes me feel so...wholesome and accomplished, making something from nothing. and something with pretty colours and pictures! and drop down menu's!

i do know that i love what i am learning but sometimes it's really difficult to fight through the layers of shit and the laziness to getting in to actually doing it.

10:17 p.m. - 2012-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline