msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

your voice across the line gives me a strange sensation

i smell.

ripe. hot. salty (my pseudonym). sweat.

detoxing, cleansing, pure shit working it's way out through my pores, the stench of hard work, the stench of getting better, the stench of moving on.

my arms are all battle wounds, larger than they should be, not just the cream of my skin but the hot pink of keyloid scarring, the dark blue/purple of deep vein bruises, the will-never-tan white of years, years, years old cuts and burns; my story, on display.

i weave it in other ways. often words, here, these pages. spilt sometimes late nights, sometimes early mornings along with wine and beer and cigarette ash that dries, dusts, gets forgotten about, gets wiped up - i start over, all collateral damage, all temporary

sometimes it's collections of things, bower bird tendencies, blue thing, blue songs, blue skies, your so-so-pretty, so not-as-i-once-thought blue eyes.

my heart is on fire.

by my heart, i mean my mind. i mean my other self. i mean my not arms, not legs, not face self. i mean my not self self. i mean my otherness. i mean my future, my next, my seeing time as a straight line and my becoming giant and being able to see to my left and right further further further than just that so small self.

my eyes are burning.

hot steamy tears that are not of this world, not of this time. fire weighs less than air but it's heaviness can still be felt, the way air sometimes seems to push down, grow heavy, so strong

the air, space, time between us.

if you are 3 hours behind and 4,400km away - if i crossed that would i get back the last 2 years?

like high school math textbook questions from a dreamscape.

-

i feel like this should have been two separate pieces of writing.

7:11 p.m. - 2015-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline