msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letter To A Friend

this is me at the moment

------

In answer to your question I'm actually going really well at the moment. I'm in the middle of a 12 day working week which is....well nice I guess, or something like that. It;s starting to get cold in Sydney so I'm loving starting work at 10, walking in the cold and drizzle with a hot cup of coffee in my hands and taking full advantage of the gloomy weather to listen to sweet sad songs. My work at the moment is call centre stuff but a pretty broad spectrum, I'm working on about 4-5 campaigns at any one time and filling sort of a supervisor type role which is nice, I'm enjoying the extra responsibility and am starting to feel somewhat useful which is a nice sensation.

Everything in life is quite mundane really, in a nice happy sensible relationship with a boy I met over a year ago. We've only really been together for about 6 months but he instantly became my best friend when we first met so we're onto something pretty solid. Looking for a house together at the moment which is a big step at the same time as not being a big step. I've been living in a great sharehouse for the past 16 months with at least 3 or 4 other people at any one time so to go from that to just one on one domesticity is scaring me a bit.

I CUT MY HAIR OFF! I have short hair now, and NO dreads! and a fringe! the fringe is only a couple of days old, I'm not sure I Like it but I'm happy to be rid of my natty shitlocks. It's in a cute little spiky funny bob thing...very cute. Having to pay attention to my hair is a bitch. I have no idea how to do most of this stuff, like constantly brushing and using wax or mousse or hair spray and when it's suitable to use which - I'm a bit lost with it all really but slowly getting there.

This feels so strange to be setting my life out in text like this - it's all so simple at the moment. Sensible I guess. This is probably the first and longest thing I have written in months, literally in months - I have not written anything personal. Lucky you - suffer the mundane!!!

Some other quick exciting news - I saw the pumpkins at V Festival and was purely amazed Mark. Pompous as he may be I was completely in awe of Mr Corgan! I've had a pretty good run of shows actually, I also saw Bjork on the opera house steps in January, quite an amazing show! Anyway, you have a good day wherever you are. Tell me stories!!!

Hope you're happy no matter what you're upto

Love Jess
xxx

12:35 p.m. - 2008-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline