msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love you like a violin, I'll hunt you like an amputee, But I ain't gonna lose my skin, I would love to see you again

"looking like i'm lost in thought but i'm looking for you"

-

things got so dark and lost last time it's as though i'm avoiding listening to my heart at all costs.

sitting on the back steps of that hotel, a little after midnight, a little drunk after a night in the valley

you cursed me for being afraid of love, for holding back. said you made a point of not falling like that but maybe now you'd let yourself go.

i am so full of fear. why love a fleeting thing, why love a vagrant, why love an eagle.

why love anything.

-

i don't practice self destruction as much these days.

i'm almost 40 days sober (MOSTLY sober), rarely see dark mornings come, awake at the latest by 6 - always 5 something - :00, :23, :45

sympathetic awakening.

your eyes open and rest on mine, my lids rise and i meet your gaze seconds later.

i wonder if this still somehow happens when we are not together.

-

i seem to be living constantly in fear of my emotions.

last week it was fear of joy, of intimacy, of pouring myself too much into you - was it in response to you, were you not open either? you challenge me to express myself honestly and completely, you seem hurt when i will not share my thoughts

i have always been shut down though, told i am too much - that one who took all my gold and left me with nothing for you.

this week i am in fear of sadness and loss, or maybe of hope and possibility.

i am always scared of getting hurt, of getting lost and overwhelmed in read world experiences.

-

so i am shutting this down and myself off to you.

it is a pointless connection, over multiple state lines, travelling down a highway with no fixed destination and other beautiful women, connections and shapes waiting to be formed by and with you.

7:15 a.m. - 2012-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline