msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

paper tiger

my dad called me tonight, he was drunk. it was disgusting, listening to him laugh like that, tell stupid and pointless stories. he even reiterated something this old guy who i was in detox with kept saying, an old guy who reminded me of my dad

"i can get away with it"

just gross really. the whole thing. nice to talk to him, sad that he has to be drunk to pick up the phone.

i was drinking a beer when he called as well. i guess that didn't help my feelings about it all.

-

i have an exam tomorrow. database concepts. relational modelling, ER diagrams and SQL programming. i am not feeling very confident. study has not been my top priority this last 3 months, you may have noticed.

i am a bit worried as this is one of the core units for my whole degree and i don't really have a solid grasp on a lot of the concepts.

-

i have asked a certain someone for a lift. to get there by bus only takes 20 minutes, but would mean i would be there an hour and a half earlier than i need to be. and plus, i have no idea where i'm going.

i probably wouldn't have done that (asked) if it wasn't for the beer. i don't think he's even going to reply though.

isn't this just the most pathetic thing you've ever heard?!

-

went roller skating this afternoon with my housemates. it was fun. i am not that good at it, not up to derby training just yet. the housemate starts derby on thursday, i haven't made my mind up yet.

-

didn't end up getting to sleep until almost 6am this morning.

i dreamt of having a pet tiger that was trying to have sex with me. and of my brother and dad partying, like..hunter s thompson style of partying. strange.

-

i'm not really sure if i'm studying the right thing or if i will even finish my degree.

just not sure in general really.

i need to get some sleep.

9:19 p.m. - 2012-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline