msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i couldn't post this on social media because i just felt too.... privileged

I started writing some babble about how there are too many good things on in May and I'm struggling to work out how to fit it all in and it struck me that that is such a beautiful problem to have, so here I am writing a #gratitudefriday post.

Grateful that to see my immediate family will take at least 5 days, because that family is made up of beautiful and seperate individuals + their own little family units, so distinct and complete all in their own rights, and for now we are all in our own ways happy and well. It is a rare gift, I cherish it and know these times are fleeting.

Also that there is just so much great music and art available to absorb and dissect, the bliss that comes from sometimes just appreciating things for their beauty, regardless of how *problematic* they may be. And then the privilege of being able to dissect these beautiful things, to look at them critically and question them, challenge the works and myself and the idea's they present.

To live within an ever changing framework. To see incredible people around me affecting change, making things happen, the slow journey of getting tuned into this, of waking up, of wanting to help where I can, of caring, of seeing that my voice can be heard, and when it is joined with others it makes a chorus that cannot be ignored.

I am floored by gratitude. Even on my worst days, I am lucky, and I am blessed.

1:06 a.m. - 2015-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline