msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

diaryland

Just read through my notes page for the first time in years. I don't get notification emails for them anymore for some reason, so if you've left a note in the last few months - I apologise for not responding.

but there's some really beautiful and powerful stuff in there.

i remember when Diaryland had quite a vibrant community behind it and it was so important to me, sharing my thoughts on here, connecting with others and reading about their lives. there were some beautiful little friendships that popped up, even if they were short lived. It is a bit of a ghost town, when I look at the diaries of the people I used to communicate with, many haven't been updated in 3-5 years which is sad in a way.

also there are a few notes of people telling me how important and refreshing it was to read my take on sexuality and sexual experiences. that was nice to read, it is important for me to be able to express those things and that's something I've been putting a lot of thought into lately - the ethical questions surrounding it, whether it is dishonouring my experiences and that of my lovers or partners, whether or not it is disrespectful.

-

i only wish that diaryland recorded dates of notes because i would really love to be able to see the entries that people were referring to, when they say they were moved to tears, or that they were effected.

12:33 a.m. - 2013-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline