msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything Illuminated

For 8 years or more this diary has been my sanctuary, my place to write with passion and fervor about what's happening in my life, to express and document things through a certain voice that often empowers me and gives me clarity.

I don't have that anymore.

I understand that sharing such deeply personal thoughts and anecdotes in a semi public medium like this, even though I guess there's.... I don't know? 2, 5, 8 people who ever read this stuff... Understand that it could be viewed as

betrayal. As dishonor. As pissing on something sacred.

But I realize now how sacred this place has been to me, and what power I've given away by just handing over my most private space.

I'm at a complete loss now as to where I can express my feelings, what's just happened in the last few weeks, and currently most importantly the last 48 hours.

But I feel ashamed, disgraced, and this feels like a sacrifice and one that will likely be met with harsh judgements and

Well

Misunderstandings.

But maybe it's worth it.

12:56 a.m. - 2013-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline