msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just rubbish really

So, I am on a bit of a journey of self discovery lately. Well, always, but it is slightly more conscious of late.

I have been involved in an online dating site for a couple of months and have had some experiences from that. But the last couple of weeks, along with this new interest in BDSM I've really been analysing what it is I want from any kind of "relationship".

I do want one, of some description.

I've deleted my account on that site because....it's a pointless distraction and isn't giving me what I want.

But I am talking with someone at the moment who is actually SO good looking I sometimes find it hard to take him seriously. Isn't that terrible? The curse of being beautiful...

Not only is he outrageously beautiful but he lives on the Gold Coast (about 2 hours away). I highly doubt we will ever meet, and I am sick of these conversations that lead nowhere so in my communication with him I am perhaps being more raw than I would usually.

Anyway, we got to talking about sex and festishes yesterday and I said I really don't want to discuss that with him. I have enough sexting and skyping buddies, I am sick of TALKING about sex.

So, he asked me if I knew what I want from a relationship.

And so I responded with this, and as it has been on my mind lately I thought I'd post it here as well just to...keep it.

--

Late last year I got out of a 5 year relationship so I'm really in no rush to get back in to that kind of situation.

IDEALLY I guess I would like some kind of polyamorous arrangement. A lover (someone for cuddles, fun, comfort), a master (someone experienced in BDSM who I can explore that with) and an�intellectual stimulator (someone who helps me grow intellectually, exposes me to new ideas and stretches my mind). Maybe eventually all 3 will be rolled into one, and actually maybe even one person could cover 2 of those. Bottom line really is I don't want a big commitment, I don't want to fall in love.

So, that is an 'ideal' thought. But, in reality, people get jealous, other emotions get in the way�.life gets messy. And how selfish of me to want 3 lovers!! And plus, I can't even find ONE person who I overly connect with.

So recently I'm a big believer in exploring and breaking down social ideals - I think monogamy is a flawed idea. I think relationships can be a lot healthier than that, but it requires a lot of mutual respect, open communication and maturity on all sides..

So there is my morning manifesto on my current desires.

--

I don't fucking know.

But I guess defining what you're looking for is the first step in actually getting it.

12:39 p.m. - 2012-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline