msjessica's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

such an intent stare

So, I've moved.

I'm not just in a new house, but a new town and it feels like a new head and body to go with it.

I spent last week in the St Vincents detox centre, surrounded by some beautiful alcoholics and drug addicts, all coming off their poison of choice for their own variety of reasons.

I heard some really touching stories and had some good conversations. I had never been in a situation where people were so raw and open with each other. Anonymity, and knowing that everyone there was the same as you - some better off, some worse�. it was intoxicating in itself.

It felt this week, this Monday that I woke up after a big bender, after a black out. All my life changed, where am I, who is this? Who made these decisions? 70 odd stitches in my legs, some strange hair cut and living in a tree house now.

I am still sober. Almost 2 weeks now. It has it's ups and downs.

I realised that addictions aren't just to substances. Or to a single person. Also that they can be replaced.

-

I work from home now. I study.

I live with 3 girls.

Two of them in a beautiful relationship - they are both so different yet compliment each other so well. The other is a younger girl, musical genius. Talented, focused and organised. I am envious of all of them for different reasons.

I am a hollowed out husk, facing demons and truths while maintaining a facade of�. i don't even pretend to know what.

I wander around and listen to the same 3 sad songs. I chain smoke. I drink too much coffee. And a lot of non alcoholic beer.

It is all so boring and overdone.

-

I'm glad I got out of that situation and into this new one.

It feels nice to be sober.

8:10 p.m. - 2012-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

studsnpatchs
malanoche
drastik
famelicose
hiv
with-squalor
loveherwell
dope-slave
sunfuck
zoela
leftcoast
thisrecord
anna-popcorn
birds-fly
x-y
clapclapclap
takenbytrees
doctorkaysen
cuntfeel
rebecca
bangyrdead
usb-port
oh-my-darlin
friskyseal
moodswing
tsulnagrom
kittensblood
sntheticlove
reawaken
winteranfang
ninabean
x--8letters
hiswickedgun
cymbals
pettyquarrel
hotwaterlove
glorycloud
gonzoprophet
notathought
verydamnlong
kateness
boyafterboy
erases
pitter-pat
boyecho
manvsdevil
amazinfuckup
-eyes
drawtheline